Tuesday August 31st 2010 - who'll chicken out...???

Last week we had summer.  32 degrees during day time, and nice long warm evenings.

Today we have 12 degrees and rain. What is the matter with the weather??

Hope it will be better next weekend, when I will go to Split, to visit Linda and Chris on their yacht…

Anyway, as the rain is poring, and winter jackets are needed to go somewhere to eat, we decided to cook at home.  If I exclude breakfast and Sunday pancakes, we haven’t cooked a real dinner in our kitchen since March or April. Ok we do the potato wedges what we sometimes eat with what we grill on the terrace. But that’s not real cooking, right?

Little m decided for boiled chicken with rice and Lemon sauce. So now I am cooking chicken with rice and Lemon sauce. And no cooking without a decent wine!!! So I’m having a very decent one! Cheers ZZZ

Talking about wine; have I mentioned a bought a wine storing fridge/cooler on E-bay the other week? Hope it will arrive soon, so I can start building my stock. It has place for 168 bottles… This early winter weather also reminded me about skiing, so today I also paid the deposit for our Ischgl apartment.  29/1  - 5/2 2011.  All involved; please make a note regarding those dates, so no one will come later on and say; “didn’t hear about those dates before…”


            

            



Comments
Postat av: DD

chicken with lemonsauce sounds deliscious! Red wine with it?????

2010-09-02 @ 09:53:25
Postat av: MW

Ischgl again on my b-day, well planned!!! So I tell Robi to start packing. Also Richard? You need more men to balance all Sandberg Models, right? :)))

2010-09-02 @ 14:03:14

Give your comments here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0