Wednesday July 21st 2010 - cool guy

Not easy to get someone to fix our Freezer, middle of the summer. Seems that most people are at Lake Balaton or in Croatia at this time of year. Big M wasn’t very happy to eat melted ice cream, so I decided to find some hint on internet what to do. At least to be able to localize the problem, After some surfing I stumbled on a sight called “justanswer.com” there you can find lawyers, doctors, car mechanics, AND home appliance experts. All ordinary people, good at their jobs, earning some extra money on their spare time. I had to decide how much this potential help would be worth for me. Given three alternatives, I choose the cheapest, 11,00 Euro. Money was held indeposit by the justanswer.com, until I got help, or they would refund the amount, at least so it was explained. Gave my credit card details, and thought more or less that it was it.Within 10 minutes I was chatting with a British guy, among other, expert on GE Freezer. Guess if I was surprised…He gently helped me through all steps to localize the problem, he gave very precise instructions, and after the disassembly of half freezer, and some fixing and trixing. He claimed it would from now keep cool again. At the time it had only minus 4 degrees. Next morning it was back to normal minus 18, and have stayed steady on this temperature since. Then I got an e-mail with the question if I was satisfied, and was prepared to release the money for the guy. Guess if I was... :-)

Excellent service, and much cheaper than bringing a nobody here who would tell me to get a new compressor, or maybe a new freezer, that he could provide for a very good price. Just for me of course… :-)

justanswer.com was the address. Strongly recommended by me from now on. 

We have visitors from Estonia this week, Bro and sis in law. Well, they actually left again. With our car… Making an excursion for three days to Slovenia and Austria. Back at our place tomorrow again.. Nice to have them here :-)

Yesterday we signed little m into  school. Now it's decided. Will be "Brittanica" www.britannicaschool.hu
First school day Aug 30th...

Next week M & m will go to Estonia, and leave me here all alone. Maybe I go to Austria, and do some serious mountain hiking, let’s see if sis is available, and weather good on those peaks.

Yesterday Dionysos and today GOA

                                                                       Dionysos;

m's coming teacher "Mrs Walters" 




Grilling on Monday


I was outnumbered by Estonians. Some more Estonian than other... :-))


Comments
Postat av: MM, soon MW

Wow!!! Impressive story about fixing the freezer!

For me it's double impressive that you found this kind of website and didn't focus on lookingfor a maintanance company... Out of box thinking is ruling :)))

And congratulations for little m in pink, sounds like super school!

ps nice pics of all of you... See you very soon in person!!!

2010-07-23 @ 06:19:35

Give your comments here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0