Tuesday November 30th 2010 - below the radar

At Pomodoro last Saturday, we sat next to a big bunch of Norwegians. There are plenty of them here in Budapest, studying medicine. If you see a "pizza" on the ground after a weekend, you know that at least one of them was out partying the day before. So far I never saw a Hungarian throwing up...

Anyway, those at the neighboring table were some exceptions. They asked for alcohol free wine. The waiter asked them several time what they meant with that? Wine without alcohol?? Never heard of. He even asked some other waiters, but they also looked at the crowd with big eyes, all shaking their heads, with amazed face expressions...
This is after all Hungary!

There were at least nine girls at the table. All looking the same; slim, blond hair, blue eyed, pretty faces. Perfect Aryans, if you would have asked Dr Joseph Goebbels.
To me they looked all from the same mould. As Japanese’s or Chinese’s. You can't make a difference between those people. I actually caught myself staring at them...

Today I will sneak below the radar for some days. No computers or cell phones allowed at the hospital. Wish me luck... :-)

              


Comments
Postat av: Tuttan

Good luck :-)))))

2010-11-30 @ 20:02:08
Postat av: Tuttan

Good luck :-)))))

2010-11-30 @ 20:04:11
Postat av: Agi

I hope everything will go well with you tomorrow!!! Will think about you! Hugs xo Agi

2010-12-01 @ 01:06:00
Postat av: DD

Norweigans all look the same to me too. =)



Good Luck and a speedy recovery!

2010-12-01 @ 10:24:17

Give your comments here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0