Saturday 4th of September 2010 - fit for Split

Yesterday Trattoria Pomod’oro. Tonight T&G. Tomorrow Split, Croatia. Last year we needed 5hr 20 min for the drive so I will leave home 03.30, as I have a rendezvous with Linda, Chris and the beauty shown below at 09.00. This year I go alone, as little m can’t skip school…

I was almost on my way to Decathlon, to buy some useful gadget, like for instance a harpoon with laser aim device or an underwater-scooter. Unfortunately big M talked me out of it, so I will just dig out my old swimming fins and snorkel out of the storage.

Will only stay for a day or two, then they will drop me off on some island, and I take a ferry back to Split. On the way back to BP, I will visit a new presumptive supplier outside Zadar. So there is a tiny bit of work involved as well. Not ONLY pleasure.

By the way; as I have written earlier, little m did not say one word in Kindergarden for two years, even if she's absolutely fluent in hungarian, and babbling like hell with her best friend. "selective mutism", was the doctors diagnosis. Yesterday Miss Pamela gave us the great news that she is talking english at the lessons without hesitation. YES :-)))

         


Comments
Postat av: MW

Wow, congrats with "talking m"! Very good news!!! :)))

2010-09-04 @ 16:58:29
Postat av: tut i rutan

Sounds l o v e l y - hugs from us to Linda!!

.... and...hrmmmmm - I would have meant; ..."IN the lessons" Worth checking, isn't is?!

2010-09-04 @ 21:28:51
Postat av: DD

Sounds very nice, both the trip to Split and Little M's progress.

2010-09-06 @ 10:25:21

Give your comments here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0