Tuesday September 7th 2010 - whats's the dish?? - Fish!!!

Back from Split, and two perfect days at the Adriatic Sea. Thanx a lot L&C :-)

This is how I imagine a boat vacation at its best; comfortable and spacious boat, nice breakfasts, a stop in a  beautiful bay with super clear deep blue water, a quick swim, then time to head for a small village for lunch, where you can get grilled fish and wine. A looooong lunch in the sun.

Then time for a new bay, some snorkeling and sun taking. Then again time to find a new harbor with new restaurants and new wine. And next day you start the process from beginning again.

Skipper C handled the cruiser like it was a small car when parking in those narrow harbors. Like he did it for a living. Maybe next career?

Seems that I left the nice weather in Croatia, because here it’s rainy and cold. The last two years weather in this region has not been as it’s supposed to be.  I have had ten years of perfect  weather, and recently two crappy ones. I’m spoiled. And I deserve it. So please bring the normality back!!!  Normally I don’t ask for things, I just do them. But in this case it seems that I have to trust a higher power…


The skipper and his crew on the fly-bridge :-)
         

mmmmmmmm
         


Comments
Postat av: Tuttan

Imagine the chaos if everybode could do their own weather :-))))

2010-09-07 @ 21:27:49
Postat av: Tuttan

Nr.2: Haaaa-HA! Windows 8, freshly downloaded and it WORKS even from the big old machine in the hallway hi-hiiiii.....

2010-09-07 @ 21:31:04
Postat av: Tuttan

Nr.3 (just because it's soooo funny to be able to comment again) Heja Linda!

2010-09-07 @ 21:33:07
Postat av: DD

I love the Adriatic Sea and I love grilled fish and shellfish. Me and A both.



I hope that higher powers bring you good and nice weather!



=)

2010-09-07 @ 21:45:44
URL: http://devilshlydivine.blogg.se/
Postat av: Tuttan

Förresten - var du pa Hvar?

2010-09-09 @ 21:31:43
Postat av: Limi

Hvar? Jaså där. Klart vi var där...

2010-09-10 @ 02:13:57
URL: http://limi.blogg.se/

Give your comments here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0