Tuesday April 26 2011 - Wicked Oliver

I don't know how far we walked today, but it was far, even according to our standards! We made the London Eye, some 4D show, bought tickets for the musical "Wicked" for tomorrow, and shopped a lot. At least me and little m.
Jamie Oliver was if not a disappointment, at least not THAT hilarious. The guy has skills and ambitions, but not a very motivated staff. He has a bunch of restaurants in London. We went to "Jamie's Italian". Atmosphere was promising, food was ok. Not more. First of all we had to send back all our dishes to the kitchen. Little m's pasta with butter, came out with tomato sauce, my fish dish came as a another pasta with tomato sauce. I asked the waitress if this really was the white fish I had ordered. She told me that the fish was cooked in to the tomato sauce. Then I asked for the menu, and showed her the ingredients according to this. She reluctantly admitted that I had got something else, and asked if I wanted to wait another 15 minutes for what I actually had ordered. YES PLEASE! After 20 minutes I got it. By then M's risotto was cold, and had to do another round in the microwave oven.
Maybe our expectations were to high, due to the fact that we have really good Italians in Budapest. Tomorrow we try something else.

            

Comments
Postat av: Linda

woooooooow va harligt det ser ut!!!!! :)

2011-04-27 @ 09:02:48
Postat av: Tuttan

.... and Jamie Oliver is NOT italian! Still british :-)

2011-04-27 @ 11:57:34
Postat av: MW

Mmmm... "Wicked" sounds promising!

2011-04-27 @ 23:19:26
Postat av: MW

Mmmmm... "Wicked" sounds promising! :)

2011-04-27 @ 23:21:34
Postat av: DD

Now I am disapointed. I thought much more of Oliwers restaurants. Won't go there....



But your London-trip seems alright. Great view!

2011-05-10 @ 12:49:51

Give your comments here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0