Wednesday August 31, 2011 - 112

Last of August. Weather has been nice and summerish for a very long time now. Close to 30 every day, and a fat sun burning from a deep blue sky. Life is back to routine. School has started, work is busy. Formula 1 started last weekend after the summer break.
I don't remember (and I'm too lazy to check...) if I already have mentioned that I have signed up for the Budapest Half Marathon. Anyway I did a month ago or so, and the coming Sunday will be the big day. I've been running a lot lately, as always, so I hope I'm prepared. I'll let you know if it was a success, if it's not mentioned later on, it was a disaster. Well, well, let's see.
The other day M found a crying Japanese girl in our elevator. The cage was stuck between second and third floor. M told me to handle it as she was heading 2hrs on the treadmill. I had some Hungarian lady to call the emergency number and they promised to show up within short. In the mean time i was entertaining the girl. She told me she was visiting her uncle who lives below us, and it was her first day in Hungary and Europe. She was heading an English language school when the elevator suddenly stopped. Great start for her exciting European experience, poor girl... Two hours and 5 telephone calls later (the emergency guy kept assuring us that he was on his way), a lady on the third floor who´s been constantly peering out of her door had enough of the poor girls crying. She called 112. And less than 5 minutes later 9 (NINE!!!) young muscular fully equipped fire fighters were jogging up the stairs ready for some serious action, you could see the disappointment written all over their faces when they found out the reason... the girl was released within 1 minute. A sweaty emergency guy with a tool box arrived an hour or so later and asked why had we called. The elevator is empty he claimed.
Hungary is not boring, it's just different... :-)

          

Comments
Postat av: Agi

OMG...this is ridiculous! Really! Poor girl! I make sure I will take the stairs (or my cell phone) when I go to you next time! I would have said something really nice in Hungarian to the sweaty emergency guy that's for sure!!!:)))) I just wish I could go to you today! Miss you all! Give a big hug to M&m for me please!

2011-08-31 @ 22:36:04
Postat av: maja <3

hejjaaaa hejaaa hejaaaa PAPPA!!!!!! :) puss

2011-09-02 @ 20:39:33

Give your comments here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0