Sunday December 4th 2011 - Life is good

Don't try to trick me, 'cause now I can read the fine print again. Upgraded my reading glasses from 1,25 to 1,75.
Made M crazy as I finished two books in record time (night reading...)
My new favourite author is Jussi Adler-Olsen. Sounds a bit on the Finnish side, but the guy is absolutely Danish. At least he thinks and writes like a Dane!! :-) If you like crime stories and colorful characters, I can definitely recommend his books. And read them in order!!!

Otherwise life is good as always. m got star of the week with following motivation; "For your beautiful smile and delightful sense of humor. For being an excellent role model of your class mates in all areas of learning". Even I got a tear (very small one) in my eye, when Mr Baines (the headmaster) gave her the award.
Tomorrow evening I will leave for Sweden. Back on Wednesday again. Just a quicky for a customer meeting.

Trying to find a nice hotel in Ischgl for X-mas. No luck so far, but I'll find one. Be sure!!!

Weather is damp and foggy. No snow. - Not that we need any... :-)

Some things they haven't manage to "computerize" yet...

            

Comments
Postat av: Linda

ja med dom glajjerna kan tillockmed Stevie Wonder läsa! Hahahahahahahahhahahahah!!!

2011-12-04 @ 22:24:08
Postat av: M

I wish those new reading glasses would come with a special built-in alarm clock what would beat you up as soon as you get tired of these extremely exciting Jussi-lines... Or maybe not... better lights on than alarm clock's beeping in every 7 seconds (max)... Good night! ( i better get rid of those smart glasses on your nose and the (closed) Jussi book on your lap) :)

2011-12-04 @ 22:31:17
Postat av: M

I wish those new reading glasses would come with a special built-in alarm clock what would beat you up as soon as you get tired of these extremely exciting Jussi-lines... Or maybe not... better lights on than alarm clock's beeping in every 7 seconds (max)... Good night! ( i better get rid of those smart glasses on your nose and the (closed) Jussi book on your lap) :)

2011-12-04 @ 22:34:34
Postat av: Marina

Those glasses are NOT Versace I hope ;D



Today we have sno and sun, whick is much better than damp and fog. Really beautiful wether here today.

2011-12-06 @ 13:18:57
Postat av: Tuttan

What does the award look like? Heja Marleen!!!!!!

Jag trodde det var en Kiwi:-) -........ innan jag hann scrola ner till monsterbrillerna.

2011-12-11 @ 21:57:06

Give your comments here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0