Friday January 21st 2011 - TGI Friday

Days and weeks are passing in such a high speed, that I have forgotten to blog as frequently as I would wish…

We are back to a nice school/work/work-out routine after the looong winter break. Linda flew in on Wednesday for a short stop on her way to Zagreb. She took the car from here, to pimp it up a bit with dark foil on the windows. Will look like a mafia vehicle when she’ll be back on Sunday. Monday she will head direction Sweden again, and be back on next Friday with a bunch of sisters and a brother.

It is the Sandberg family who’s keeping  European airway companies busy…

Next Saturday is D-day for our yearly assault on Austria. To divert their attention we’ll attack from east, and not from north as we use to. We’ll take them totally off guard :-)
I have also managed to loose some more kilos, and I’m close to the promised target weight. Takes some efforts though. Have been jogging back and forth through the city for almost 90km since New Year. Tell me I’m good… (as a true Aquarius, I need to receive much praise… ) :-)

Today I picked up my new contacts, which I ordered a long time ago. Got some training at the optician’s, and now I’m on my own with those tricky almost invisible little bowls.

They are progressive, as only reading is my problem. They are so-so. Reading glasses are better for reading, but for computer and daily use they seem ok.

Little m got “the Star of the Week” award for being the best student in Hungarian this week.

And, YES, the Budapest marathon is to recommend…

                      


Comments
Postat av: Tuttan

Heja Uffe!!!! Jag tycker att du är JÄTTEduktig!!!

Kommer att beundra resultatet personligen, i Ischgl :-)))))

2011-01-21 @ 21:58:16
Postat av: M

u r the best!!! and i mean THE BEST!!! :))) my 72 km is like a joke next to your 90, and not only because you run it and i walk it, but more because i eat and you dont... and yes, you are the hero and marleen is the star and im the poor praiser... :)))

2011-01-22 @ 00:21:08
Postat av: Linda

HEJJA PAPPA!!!!!! =) DU AR SAAAAAAAAAAAAAA DUKTIG!!!!!!

2011-01-24 @ 20:27:49
Postat av: merit

Limi, out big dutch-estonian family is super proud of you! Applause! :)))

And Marge, don't worry, you are the best in sisters category anyway :)

2011-01-31 @ 22:25:29

Give your comments here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0