Tuesday 21/6 2011 - Europe is small but still so different...

Late last Saturday night I decided it's time for my first half marathon ever, so early on Sunday morning I went out in full jogging gear. Two hours and 29 minutes later I was done. Even well done. I felt like a piece of burnt meat. Now two days later I'm almost able to walk normally again...
Yesterday morning I flew to Stockholm for a meeting, but was home in the evening again. Stockholm was cold and rainy, didn't feel like summer at all...
Little m started her last week in school with an excursion up in the Buda hills.  Today the whole class went to zoo. One kid is still missing after feeding the crocodiles, at least that's the rumour...
Friday afternoon, after graduation, we all go to Sweden, but after a look at the weather map, I'm not so sure it's a wise decision... On the other hand, looking at the perspective to meet all the kids, it's a mega nice thing to do.

I mean, check this out, it's only yellow up there...;


              

Comments
Postat av: Linda

Liseberg, camping, eating, midsummering... Juhoooo!!!! Well done daddy ur 26 km!!!

2011-06-21 @ 21:48:10
Postat av: M

At least you matched perfectly with the rice of the paella, both quite over-done inspite of the good looks :D you are the best, no matter how many and how well done and how burnt and how yellow

2011-06-21 @ 23:03:45
Postat av: Tuttan

Yellow is better than green! Scotland is green....

Heja Uffe!!!

2011-06-22 @ 21:09:47
Postat av: DD

The weather is better now. Sunny and raizing temperatures. The comparison is Great Brittain and Borås....what did you expect? ;D



Weel done to run so fast and so long. Keep up the good work!

2011-06-27 @ 10:54:05

Give your comments here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0