Wednesday May 11 2011 - a girl hit (on) me this week :-)

if you check my latest entry in this forum, it seems that I have been pretty busy lately...
Actually I HAVE been busy, at least this week. Been on the road every single day. You can tell that on the insects and dents on my car. Dents! Yes, a female automobile driver changed lane the other day without looking in the mirror, and BANG, -the whole side of the car looks like corrugated tin roof. At least she stopped. On my question if we should call the police she said; NO NO NO - CASH!!!  Either she didn't have a drivers licence, or her car was uninsured, So we exchanged telephone numbers as I was in a hurry for a meeting, and she just wanted out of there.
Today her father, who's dealing with crashed cars, called me, and said he'll fix it next week. Good, as my insurance company soon will ask themselves why all my reported insurance claims have their origin in Budapest. No, I don't have a Hungarian insurance company.

Weather is nice and summerish, but I think that is the case in most of Europe at the time.

Tomorrow we'll be off to Rome for a loong week-end. Little m stays in Budapest, she has school... And she will be in good hands with Kriszti. I'm sure they will have loads of fun, and won't miss us at all.

             


Comments
Postat av: Linda

Cash is king! ;)

2011-05-13 @ 13:01:27
Postat av: Tuttan

Sounds as if the girl is working for her father.....

2011-05-13 @ 21:00:44

Give your comments here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0